Track Premiere: Fresh Kill—’Leave Me Alone’

Posted: by The Editor

Despite their grungy name, Fresh Kill are a harmonious alternative pop trio from Bloomington, Indiana. They’re set to release their debut self-titled LP on July 13 through 1212 Records. After releasing various demos and first single “San Diego”, the group is ready to provide fans with a soundtrack to their summer. We are excited to premiere their newest track, “Leave Me Alone”.

Cool, calm, and collected, the group works in unique collaboration, highlighting each of their individual skills. Comprised of Jess Mann (vocals/guitar), Emma Johnson (vocals/drums), and KC Cifizzari (bass), each member brings something special to the table.

“Leave Me Alone” is a refreshingly light, two minute proclamation. Beautifully balanced, the group creates a coordinated rapport between each other. With impeccable harmonies and subtle instrumentation, the track touches the longing to feel at peace. Self-described as, “sometimes sweet, sometimes sad, often angry,” “Leave Me Alone” is, in fact, all three. Fresh Kill prove with this track that they’re seemingly soft, outwardly fierce, and a complete force to be reckoned with.

Stream it below:

Emily Kitchin | @deathnap4cutie

The Alternative is ad-free and 100% supported by our readers. If you’d like to help us produce more content and promote more great new music, please consider donating to our Patreon page, which also allows you to receive sweet perks like free albums and The Alternative merch.